Buscalibre Continúa Operando. Ver Comunicado Coronavirus (COVID-19)

    portada Estrategias de Comprension de Lectura e (Sm)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Categoría
    Textos escolares
    Tema
    Texto
    Colección
    Estrategias de comprensión de lectura
    Año
    2015
    Idioma
    Castellano
    N° páginas
    128
    Encuadernación
    Tapa blanda
    Isbn13
    9789563496901
    N° edición
    N/a

    Estrategias de Comprension de Lectura e (Sm)

    Ediciones Sm · Ediciones Sm

    Agotado

    Reseña del libro

    Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern's Say What You Will. Beware: Life ahead. Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is anything but wild. A former crafting fiend with a happy life, Petula shut herself off from the world after a family tragedy. She sees danger in all the ordinary things, like crossing the street, a bug bite, or a germy handshake. She knows: life is out to get you. The worst part of her week is her comically lame mandatory art therapy class with a small group of fellow misfits. Then a new boy, Jacob, appears at school and in her therapy group. He seems so normal and confident, though he has a prosthetic arm; and soon he teams up with Petula on a hilarious project, gradually inspiring her to let go of some of her fears. But as the two grow closer, a hidden truth behind why he's in the group threatens to derail them, unless Petula takes a huge risk. . . Praise: Bank Street Best Children's Books of the Year "Nielsen writes with sensitivity, empathy, and humor." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred "Nielsen excels at depicting troubled, clever teenagers in familiar environments." --School Library Journal, Starred "[An] empathic and deeply moving story, balanced by sharply funny narration and dialogue." --Publishers Weekly, Starred "A poignant exploration into the nuances of healing." --Quill and Quire, Starred

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes